Register Now


September 29
Search Basics with Splunk!


Splunk for Microsoft SQL Server, Part 2

7 Tips To Boost Performance of Your Splunk Enterprise Security Operations

Are you looking to expand your knowledge of Splunk capabilities? Are you stuck on what the next use case could be to make you a rock star at your organization? Check out Splunk’s Tech Talks Series for the month of September, featuring Platform, IT and Security Editions.

Splunk Tech Talks are short, technical webinars for Splunk users. These 20-30 minute webinars are practitioner based overviews with a live demo to highlight best practices, scenarios and new functionality. Two live sessions are offered per Tech Talk and on demand versions and discussions are on our Tech Talks community website.

Choose the Tech Talks that best fit your needs and interests.


Tech Talks: Platform Edition

Who Should Attend: Splunk Administrators, Analysts

Search Basics with Splunk!
September 29 10AM PT/1PM ET
September 29 2PM BST/3PM CEST


Search Basics is one of the most important learning topics for new users getting started with Splunk. Splunk’s powerful search capabilities allow you to search and investigate your data, regardless of its structure, to find the needle in your data haystack. Tune in to discover how you can easily explore your data further by visualizing relationships within your data to quickly spot outliers, adding visualizations and reports to create custom dashboards, and creating ad hoc alerts when you identify new issues or threats.

Tune in to learn:
  • The power of Splunk Search, as we like to call “Schema on the Fly.”
  • A beginner’s level introduction to Search, SPL, and Pivots.
  • What you can do with your search results using reports, alerts, dashboards, and visualizations!

Speakers:

Director of Product Management, Search
Splunk
Product Marketing, Splunk Platform - Splunk Enterprise

Tech Talks: IT Edition

Who Should Attend: Splunk Administrators, IT Analysts

Splunk for Microsoft SQL Server, Part 2
September 29 10:30AM PT/1:30PM ET
September 29 2:30PM BST/3:30PM CEST


Building on the previous IT Tech Talk about using the Splunk Add-on for Microsoft SQL Server to collect and add structure to your Microsoft SQL Server data, we'll look at other options for collecting and using Microsoft SQL Server data in the Splunk ecosystem in part two.

Tune in to hear about:
  • Capturing MSSQL traffic using Splunk Stream
  • Other Splunk portfolio options for collecting and analyzing Microsoft SQL Server data

Speakers:

Consulting Problem Solver
Splunk
Product Marketing Manager, IT
Splunk

Tech Talks: Security Edition

Who Should Attend: Splunk Administrators, Security Analysts, SOC Manager

7 Tips To Boost Performance of Your Splunk Enterprise Security Operations
September 29 11AM PT/2PM ET
September 29 3PM BST/4PM CEST


Sizing is difficult. Any miscalculations could prove time-consuming and expensive. As the volume of generated data inevitably grows, Enterprise Security deployments potentially face additional infrastructure costs to meet the increased demand. Before you bust out the checkbook, let’s determine if you have sufficient visibility into your ES deployment and ensure you are using all available resources. In this Tech Talk we will present seven tips—indexing scoping, scheduling skew, data model acceleration parallelization, verifying TAs, key performance indicators in the Monitoring Console, assets and identities optimization, and capacity planning—to boost search times and ES infrastructure scalability. No hardware left behind!

Tune in to learn how:
  • To optimize CPU and Memory usage to achieve considerable costs savings.
  • The built-in monitoring console and Enterprise Security auditing page can provide better visibility into how your SIEM is performing.
  • To empower your team with bottleneck root cause analysis and performance tuning skills to scale your ES operations.

Speakers:

Principal Performance Engineer
Splunk
Product Marketing Specialist
Splunk

View all on demand Tech Talks here.