Mitigating Cyber Threats in Banking with Next-Generation Platforms

November 20th | 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT

Register Now

All Fields are required *


Our digitized world is creating more data than the world has ever seen. In fact, a recent Splunk survey found that 60% of global organizations said the majority of their data was dark, meaning the data is unowned, not captured or analyzed.

This is where the challenge for cybersecurity comes in. The more data that stays dark, the more opportunities hackers have to hide in the shadows and exploit what we can't see.

But hidden in this sea of data is a silver lining. With the right platform, data doesn't have to remain dark. By gaining insights from data, financial services institutions can stay ahead of threat actors by investigating, monitoring, analyzing and acting upon their data. Now’s the opportunity for the financial services industry to shift the narrative around security, thereby making it everyone’s responsibility, in order to transform the industry for the better.

Join this webinar for a thought-provoking discussion with Neil Katkov, PhD, Celent and Duncan Ash, Global Financial Services Lead, Splunk to explore the latest whitepaper "Mitigating Cyber Threats in Banking with Next-Generation Platforms."

  • Learn about the leading cyber threats impacting banks today
  • Understand the challenges to effective cybersecurity
  • Explore next-generation platforms as a path forward for banks

Speakers:

Neil Katkov, PhD
Head of Risk
Celent
Duncan Ash
Area Vice President, Global Financial Services
Splunk Inc.